Robotics Club

Our Robotics program includes three teams:

FRC Robobusters
Sponsors: Dr. Eric Strong, Mark Brown, Kris Gregory from Raytheon.
Open to all students in Townview.
FTC - Inperial Robotics
Sponsors: Alan Gilkes, Mr. McLoda, Mr. Gonzalez
Open to all students in SEM.
FTC - Iron Reign
Sponsors: Karim Virani, Cathy Lux
Open to all students in SEM.
More information:

Most Recent News

February 25, 2017

SEM's team Iron Reign took 1st place at the FTC Robotics North Texas Regional Championship. They earned the Inspire Award, the top honor bestowed at the tournament.

Their alliance also won their division in the robot game and was finalist alliance over all.

Iron Reign - Feb 25, 2017
Iron Reign members left to right are Ethan Helfman, Janavi Chada, Tycho Virani, Jayesh Sharma, Darshan Patel, Caitlin Rogers and Charlotte Leakey, with Evan Daane (from BTW) in repose. Added in: Max Virani, Omar Ramirez and Rohit Shankar.

Individually, SEM students Tycho Virani, Ethan Helfman, Austin Davis, Abhijit Bhattaru and Matthew Callahan were recognized as Dean's List semifinalists for the region and will be considered for finalist status.

The whole team has automatically advanced to both the UIL Robotics Texas State Championship and the 12 State South Super Regional Championship being held in Georgia. From there they'll have a chance to advance to the World Championship in late April. Also advancing is Iron Reign's alliance captain, RoboBison Amistad from Sunset High School.

Please visit our website  if you want to see what this competition looks like, or want to learn how to get started in robotics.

If you'd like to support Iron Reign's extended season, please use this form to donate....

Please view our photo gallery.